release the shutter, now repeat.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

simple beauty

When I thought about the weekly photo challenge and that word… indulge, I contemplated about what it is that I like to indulge in myself.  I was very disappointed in not having any decent amounts of the wonderful white stuff here this winter. I am ready to indulge myself in the wonder of spring with its green grasses and the vivid colors of the flowers.

This photo reminds me of being a kid and laying in the grass staring up into the clouds, looking for the hidden animals and shapes.  “You don’t see that there?,”  you would say to your best friend laying next to you in the grass but they also see something you can’t see either.  Then you both stay laying there in the grass using your imaginations it find things in the clouds together and separately.  A simple indulgence if childhood.

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Indulge | imexcited

  3. I used to have the same simple yet beautiful indulgence during my childhood :)

    March 2, 2012 at 2:29 pm

  4. Such a nice cloud. Similar to one of THE WINDOS XP THEME/WALLPAPER

    March 7, 2012 at 3:21 am

    • Ty….I have 7 but I do remember those clouds.

      March 7, 2012 at 5:18 am

Leave a Reply

